Hypocrisy.

You’d call when you needed my help
You needed a book
Or a reminder of your worth
I threw myself into this predicament
By investing all my trust in you.

You taught me to follow the right way
You told me never to go astray
Now you’re doing all that stuff
Of which you warned me
It was depressing how you played me
Made my hell worser for me.

I hoped for great things to happen
You just destroyed an innocent soul
There’s no referee for life
Who’d penalize you for your foul.

No matter how much I try
I just can’t forget about the times
When we were like the sun and the moon.

But you made me feel
That I should earn your love
All this time I played the fool.

I was tired of being strong,
Some days the strong too need care.

Leave a Reply

