My Existence.

The entirety of my freshman year
I was like an apparition
Roamed through the gloomy corridors
Each with its own moans.

Tried to create a good impression
Staggered by the fear of slander and depression.

Victim of abnegation
Friendly abstention
Causing a series of awkward interviews and abreactions
I was an aberration
Craving for affection
Lacking the power of captivation.

Constantly castigated
For a choice I never made,
My life was a puzzle
Longing for coligation.

Harsh words used to hit very hard
No companion to comfort me like, fomentation.

Another despondent soul
Wandering,
Craving.

Leave a Reply

