A Broken Song.

And with every scroll
I could see, The truth staring into my eyes.
Life wasn’t supposed to be so complicated, where you yourself are made to be hated.

And with every blink
I understood, that I was just a song that didn’t make any sense.

And with every day gone
I miss an adventure, a melody in my song.

And just like everything
My lyrics make the least of sense, your perception makes the most difference.

And as I try to reach your soul
I can’t be divided into senses
You try your best, To complete this quest that only a few understand.

And as meaning you sight
During this plight,
I’m rediscovered.

I’m a broken song
It won’t take long, all I need is your believing.

2 thoughts on “A Broken Song.

Leave a Reply

